Review: Revice Denim

1/29/19 Update: Okay so I’m going to throw some things out there… I have received a ton of messages and comments about people having really horrible experiences with this company, their return policy, and their customer service. I would just like to say I WAS NOT PAID TO OR ASKED TO WRITE THIS POST BY REVICE DENIM. The only reason that I wrote this was because I personally had a good experience with them. I have absolutely nothing to do with this company. They haven’t even acknowledged this post (not that I wanted them to but just for the record). I am so, so sorry if you had a poor experience ordering from this company, and I’m even more sorry if this review is what led you to do so. If you are reading this post now in hopes of finding more out about the company, read the comments below to get a better understanding of the pitfalls of this brand. Although I personally had a good experience, most of the people have not! From what I understand, they have a poor return policy and an almost non-existent customer service team.

Hey y’all! So, I’m sure that all of you have seen Revice Denim on Instagram. They have become super popular lately, and I think Kendal Jenner has a pair of the ones that I bought (but don’t quote me on that). I ended up purchasing these when Revice was having a 30% off sale site wide, but I was a little nervous about buying denim from a company I found through Instagram. These jeans were still about $65, and I really didn’t want to waste my money. The problem was that I couldn’t find any type of review on this brand, so I didn’t know what to expect. All I knew was that I had been eyeing these pants on Instagram for a long time, and I really wanted them to work!

First of all, these jeans are genuinely good quality. I was a little shocked, to be honest. They don’t have a lot of stretch which is definitely something to keep in mind, but I, personally, don’t mind that. Also, These jeans also were not originally frayed on the bottom. I like my jeans frayed on the bottom, so I did that myself! I also DIYed a pair of old Levi’s into shorts recently, so let me know if you all would like to see how I destress jeans/jean shorts! Lastly, definitely make sure to size up! They run really small. I am normally about a 26, and I ordered a 28 which ended up being perfect!

Hope you guys like this post & found it helpful!

xo

14 Comments

  1. Deanna Dufault
    October 27, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    I’m usually a 25 on my waist and I have 33-34 size hips and I have 20 in thighs. So Should I get two sizes up in revice jeans?

    • Meredith Welborn
      Author
      October 27, 2018 / 4:23 pm

      Hi! I think that’s probably going to be good! If they end up being a little big in the waist, you can always get them tailored 🙂

  2. Liz
    November 11, 2018 / 4:42 am

    I ordered two pairs in February, paid for. It’s November, still haven’t received them and can’t get a reply from the company. They’re thieves in my eyes.

    • Meredith Welborn
      Author
      November 11, 2018 / 3:52 pm

      Aw I’m sorry! I’m not affiliated with this company in any way unfortunately so there’s nothing I can do 🙁 I just wrote this post because I couldn’t find any reviews of these jeans online when I wanted to buy some & so I wrote this so that there could be an honest review of their products online! I’m really sorry about all of that!

    • Shannon
      January 29, 2019 / 4:08 pm

      I wish I had read this before I ordered! I am having the exact same issue 🙁 Ordered November , but still waiting on part of my order. No response to emails at all. I filed a case with BBB- hopefully it’ll get some response.
      I don’t think they’re actually based in LA. They just have that address, but I believe this is an international company.
      Buyer Beware, for sure!

  3. Leeanne Schultz
    November 25, 2018 / 2:09 pm

    I ordered jeans and asked to modify my order (their own policy). They were beyond slow to respond and we could not come to an agreement so I asked for my order to be cancelled. They agreed (in writing) back on 11/09 before anything shipped. 11/25 now- no refund. Automated replies order continues to show in process (original order was 10/24) just cancel the order I don’t want and refund me already. Ugh. Sad for a US company

    • Meredith Welborn
      Author
      November 25, 2018 / 4:06 pm

      I’m sorry that happened 🙁 unfortunately, I’m not a part of the company whatsoever. I purchased a pair for myself and had a good experience, so that’s why I wrote about it!

  4. Stephanie
    January 2, 2019 / 2:32 pm

    How long did it take for you to receive your Revice Denim order?

    • Meredith Welborn
      Author
      January 2, 2019 / 3:10 pm

      I can’t remember exactly, but I think only a couple of days! It was DHL expedited so it was quick.

    • Shannon
      January 29, 2019 / 4:05 pm

      I purchased in November and STILL have not received part of my order. Company is totally ignoring my emails.

  5. Lauri Smith
    January 14, 2019 / 6:35 pm

    I would not order from REVICE. They do not refund your money, only store credit!

  6. Shannon P
    January 29, 2019 / 3:42 pm

    Meredith, please consider removing your review of Revice. They are a total scam company. We ordered 2 pairs of jeans after my daughter read your review. No one tells you that their return policy is a joke (and since you can’t try anything on, you WILL need to exchange it). They accept returns within 30 days of your order date… but since we didn’t receive our items until after that, well, too bad. They completely ignore any correspondence once you are past the 30 days.
    We still have never even received one pair that we ordered in Nov (it’s January). Anyway, there’s a reason you didn’t find any reviews about them. They don’t allow any because they’re terrible. Seriously, please remove your review- it’s an awful company, as the many complaints with the BBB can attest.

  7. Mel
    March 6, 2019 / 4:04 am

    Hi Meredith, how long did it take for your jeans to arrive? I ordered a couple weeks ago and I know others have waited much longer, but the site says 4-6 weeks.

    • Meredith Welborn
      Author
      March 6, 2019 / 4:05 am

      Hey girl! For me, I honestly don’t remember, but I don’t think too long. A lot of people have had problems with this site though! I would refer to the other comments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Header Photos by McClain Portis.